## Western & Central Pacific Bigeye Tuna Longline 2019 Catch and 2019-2020 Annual Catch Limits

Adopted by the Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission in 2018 and set to expire at the end of 2020

in 2010 and set to expire at the end of 2020		
Commission	2019 catch	2019 and 2020
Country Member	(mt)	annual catch
•		limit (mt)
Japan	11,916	17,765
Korea	11,257	13,942
Chinese Taipei	9,198	10,481
China	8,631	8,724
Indonesia	43	5,889
United States	3,531	3,554
Australia	258	2,000
New Zealand	135	2,000
Philippines	0	2,000
<b>European Union</b>	30	2,000
Small Island Developing States and Participating Territories	Not included in source document	No Limit

Commission Members (asterisks denote Small Island Developing States):

Australia, China, Canada, Cook Islands\*, European Union, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji\*, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati\*, Republic of Korea, Marshall Islands\*, Nauru\*, New Zealand, Niue\*, Palau\*, Papua New Guinea\*, Philippines, Samoa\*, Solomon Islands\*, Chinese Taipei, Tonga\*, Tuvalu\*, United States, Vanuatu\*

**Participating Territories:** American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, French Polynesia, Guam, New Caledonia, Tokelau, Wallis and Futuna

**Cooperating Non-members:** Ecuador, El Salvador, Liberia, Mexico, Panama, Thailand, Vietnam

**Source:** Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (WCPFC) Secretariat. 2020. Summary of the Reports Received under Tropical Tuna Conservation and Management Measures from 2019. 16<sup>th</sup> WCPFC Technical and Compliance Committee, WCPFC-TCC16-2020-IP04