COUNCIL COORDINATION COMMITTEE MEETING

May 27 - 28, 2020

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 1:30 PM to 5:30 PM EST

Event address for attendees (note the WebEx link for Day #1 is different from Day #2):

https://noaanmfs-meets.webex.com/noaanmfs-

meets/onstage/q.php?MTID=e6444e95b1ccee0b373a6df90771bd626

Event number: 908 714 758 Event password: 4sqMEm

1:30 pm to 1:45 pm: Welcome and Introduction

1:45 pm to 2:45 pm: Recent Issues with Council Operations and NMFS Rulemaking. Paul

Doremus, Sam Rauch, Cisco Werner, Council Chairs/Executive Directors

2:45 pm to 3:15 pm: CARES Act - \$300M Stimulus package for fisheries and aquaculture. Kelly

Denit

3:15 pm to 5:15 pm: NMFS Updates

a. Priorities. Chris Oliver

b. Executive Order on Promoting American Seafood Competitiveness and Economic Growth. Paul Doremus

- c. NEPA Rukemaking Update. Sam Rauch
- d. Offshore Wind Issues. Candace Nachman, Mike Pentony, and Jon Hare
- e. Status of Policy Directives and Prioritization Development. Kelly Denit
- f. NS1 Technical Guidance Workgroups. Jenni Wallace
- g. Status of Bycatch Initiatives. Jenni Wallace
- h. NMFS Guidance on Changing Stock Status from Known to Unknown. Regina Spallone

5:15 pm to 5:30 pm: Public Comment

Thursday, May 28, 2020: 1:30 PM to 5:30 PM EST

Event address for attendees (note the WebEx link for Day #2 is different from Day

#1): https://noaanmfs-meets.webex.com/noaanmfs-

meets/onstage/g.php?MTID=eb894951c8168346540de8210ae7ebb40

Event number: 906 308 410 Event password: 4sqMEm

1:30 pm to 3:00 pm: Management and Budget Update

- a. NMFS 2020/2021 Budget Issues. Brian Pawlak
- b. Funding for Basic Surveys. Cisco Werner
- c. Fishery Management and Services PPA. Tom Nies

3:00 pm to 4:00 pm: Legislative Issues

- a. Report on Legislative Outlook and MSA Authorization. David Whaley
- b. Legislative Work Group Report. David Witherell

4:00 pm to 4:50 pm: CCC Committees and Working Groups.

- a. Scientific Coordination Subcommittee. Marlowe Sabater and Diana Evans
- b. Habitat Working Group. Josh DeMello
- c. Council Member Ongoing Development (CMOD). Diana Evans

4:50 pm to 5:10 pm: Administrative

- a. Update on Voting Recusals. Adam Issenberg
- b. Freedom of Information Act. Adam Issenberg and Stacey Nathanson

5:10 pm to 5:30 pm: Wrap-up, Other Business, and Public Comment